Pizza

Capaldis New York Pizza

So moving over, I thought I would get great pizza everywhere.  But so far, I mean I haven’t gone excessively searching, but the places I’ve tried so far are on par or actually not even close to as good as the pizza in Oz & NZ – all the way on the other side of the world.

And when you put NY into the title, well you’re just really setting the bar high – damn my expectations.  Anyway, no it’s not bad, but it’s not great.  So I don’t have much to write as it was a takeaway, didn’t dine in.

We got the massive XL specialty pizza ($29.99) – Buffalo Chicken and some fries ($2.50).  Ok so the pizza, while yes it is huge, lacked in flavour.  I think the sauce or something, it’s just quite plain – given it is Buffalo Chicken you’d expect more bite/spice or whatever.  Also the pizza bread was a bit hard/chewy.  As for the fries, they were soggy and not great, bit of a let down.

I won’t get too detailed as I didn’t dine in so can’t comment on service.  Quantity is what it is – XL, spice is pretty much none – 1-2/5 and taste is average.

I know there’s a lot of high reviews here, but in my honest opinion it’s just average – not a knock out so to speak.  Will continue my search for 5 star pizza…

XL Pizza

Pizza and fries

Box


Capaldis New York Pizza Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

