Fried Chicken

Belles Hot Chicken

I’ve been coming here since it was a pop-up and now it’s recently re-opened and got a bit bigger and a permanent spot in Barangaroo, so had to re-visit (and will continue to do so!). This is my favourite American style fried chicken joint. Unlike other places the flavour/spice is directly on the chicken. Thirsty Bird and Butter have the sauces on the side to add flavour but depending on what level of heat you choose, that’s how the chicken pieces are actually made at Belles. You can choose from 5 levels from Southern (lowest) to Really F**kin Hot (5). I usually get Really Hot (4). This time I tried the Hot and it’s just as good, and you don’t get that burning feeling on your lips lol. Either of the two are fine, but I’d say go with Hot if you like spice and if you want it extra hot then go for the Really Hot. Really F**kin Hot is good but can be inedible if you’re not used to it. The chips this time were a bit extra salty, but I’ll forgive it as the chicken was really tasty. It comes with someย gherkins as well and at the bottom a slice of bread. The quantity is really good, so even though you’re paying close to $20, if you’re like me you’ll have some left over for the next day. I got the Drumsticks – which are massive, and chose Old Bay fries for the side, meal for 2 came to $35 (tenders for second meal). Had to wait 10-15 mins (came round 7ish) but that’s usual here, will be good if they can go back to using the Hey You app so I can pre-order and just pick up!

img_8234

img_8237

Drumsticks

img_8236

Tenders

 

 

Belles Hot Chicken Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

2 thoughts on “Belles Hot Chicken

  1. I recently tried Belle’s and I can’t wait to go back and try the other things on their menu. I also wouldn’t mind trying Really F**kin Hot once, but more as a challenge as I’m pretty sure it’ll be too hot for me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

